Alderley & District Bowling Association

The Association runs 4 Sections. Gents with 35 teams in 3 divisions, Ladies with 30 in 3 divisions, Mixed 44 in 4 divisions and Veterans with 33 in 3 divisions. Over 40 different Clubs have membership of the Association.

The Gents (Mon) and Ladies (Wed) play in the evenings with 10 players and Mixed (Thurs) and Vets (Fri) play in the afternoons with 8 Players.

The league is open to Clubs within a twelve mile radius of Alderley Edge. The league is extremely proud of the green standards in the league.

The league is run from day to day by its management committee:

See the Green finder for a list of clubs and links to maps showing where they are.

President: Kevin Wilson
Vice-President: Phil Oldham
Secretary: Steve Fletcher
Treasurer: Pat Dean
Match secretary: Janice Wilson (L), Kevin Wilson (G & M), Chris Banfield (V)
Competition secretary: Sheila Broadhurst (L), Vacant (G, M & V)


Sign up to receive Alderley Edge updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.